2017-2018 Calendar

Perry World House Weekly Seminar is held regularly on Wednesdays in our Second Floor Conference Room, from 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM (lunch served). During these seminars, Perry World House's affiliated faculty, postdoctoral fellows, and visiting fellows showcase their policy relevant research in-progress. If you would like to be added to the PWH Seminar mailing list, please email


To see the list of our past seminars, click here.

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

Cristiane Carneiro, PWH Visiting Scholar, “Complexity and compliance in the Inter-American Human Rights System”

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Courtney Hillebrecht, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (Tentative)

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Michael Kenwick, PWH Postdoctoral Fellow, “Rethinking The Link Between Civil-Military Relations and the Onset of Interstate Conflict”

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

No seminar (Global Career Week)

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Retired USMC General John Allen (topic TBD)

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Ahmet Icduygu, PWH Visiting Scholar, (topic TBD)

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Irit Katz, PWH Postdoctoral Fellow, “Urban Refuge: Spaces of Control, Hospitality and Ambiguous Governance in the City”

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

No Seminar (Wednesday before Thanksgiving)

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Benjamin Laughlin, PWH Postdoc (topic TBD)

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

Michael Doyle, Columbia University, “Model International Mobility Convention”

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Derek Chollet, German Marshall Fund & PWH Visiting Fellow (topic TBD)

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

No Seminar (Finals)

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

No Seminar (Winter Break)

Wednesday, January 03, 2018

No Seminar (Winter Break)

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

No seminar (first day of classes)

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

TENTATIVE -- Kim Kyung-Hwan

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Sarah Maxey, PWH Postdoctoral Fellow, “Deception and Democratic Accountability: Understanding the Limits of Leaders' Justifications for Intervention”

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

Julia Gamble, PWH Postdoctoral Fellow, (topic TBD)

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Borders and Boundaries (speaker and topic TBD)

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, March 07, 2018

No Seminar (Spring Break)

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

David Carter, Washington University in St. Louis, (topic TBD)

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Rebecca Lissner, PWH Postdocoral Fellow, (topic TBD)

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Roselyn Hsueh, Temple University, PWH Visiting Scholar

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

No Seminar Scheduled

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Borders and Boundaries (speaker and topic TBD)

    • Conversation
    • Conversation
    • judge robinson
    • judge robinson
  • Previous
  • Next