Seminar Series

Every Wednesday, Perry World House hosts a seminar in which Perry World House's affiliated faculty, postdoctoral fellows, and visiting fellows showcase their policy relevant research in-progress. If you would like to be added to the PWH Seminar mailing list, please email worldhouse@pwh.upenn.edu

Please note that the Seminar Series is primarily intended for faculty, postdocs, and students. 

 

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Alex Baturo, Dublin University 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Perry World House Postdoctoral Fellow Michael De Groot

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Perry World House Visiting Fellow Sozi Tulante

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Nazli Avdan, Assistant Professor, University of Kansas

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Perry World House Postdoctoral Fellow Stephanie Schwarz

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Perry World House Inaugural Lightening Scholar Cosette Creamer

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Richard Perry Professor and Perry World House Inaugural Director Bill Burke-White

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

No Seminar (Spring Break)

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Megan Bradley, Associate Professor, McGill University 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Michael Doyle, Professor, Columbia University

Monday, April 1, 2019

Cosette Creamer, Inaugural Lightening Scholar

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Perry World House Visiting Fellow Roselyn Hsueh

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Marc Weller, Professor, Cambridge University

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Emily Whalen, Smith Richardson Foundation Predoctoral Fellow

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Borders & Boundaries Research Group
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Paul Slovic, Professor of Psychology, University of Oregon

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Perry World House Pre-Doctoral Fellow Ben Laughlin